Blu-ray Wire

Est. 2008

Tag: morgan freeman Page 1 of 2

‘Angel Has Fallen’ 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: November 26, 2019

‘Going In Style’ Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: August 1, 2017

‘Oblivion’ Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: August 6, 2013


‘Dolphin Tale’ Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: December 20, 2011


‘High Crimes’ Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: September 1, 2009


‘Air Force One’ and ‘Glory’ coming to Blu-ray June 2

Sony Pictures Home Entertainment is bringing “Air Force One” and “Glory” to Blu-ray June 2, 2009. Each Blu-ray includes e-Movie Cash via BD-Live for the new movie “The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3,” in theaters 6/12/09.

In Air Force One Harrison Ford stars as President James Marshall who finds himself with the fate of his family and the entire nation in his hands when Russian terrorists hijack the presidential plane.

Glory stars Matthew Broderick as the commanding officer of the first all black regiment during the American Civil War. The film also stars Denzel Washington and Morgan Freeman as soldiers who fought for their nation as well as their race.

Air Force One Blu-ray Disc Special Feature:

– Director’s Commentary

Glory Blu-ray Disc Special Features:

– NEW Virtual Battlefield – Interactive Civil War Guide Map (Blu-ray Exclusive)
– Director’s Commentary
– The Voices of Glory
– The True Story of Glory Continues Narrated by Morgan Freeman
– Original Theatrical Making-of Featurette
– Deleted Scenes with Optional Commentary
– Crisis of Conscience


‘Glory’ Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: June 2, 2009


‘The Shawshank Redemption’ Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: December 2, 2008


‘Wanted’ blasts its way onto Blu-ray Dec. 2nd

Universal today revealed full details for the upcoming December 2nd Blu-ray release of the box-office hit ‘Wanted.’ The studio today confirms that two versions of the film will be released on Blu-ray. The first is a standard Blu-ray version which will include seven making-of featurettes, deleted scenes, an alternate opening, and the “Making of Wanted: The Game” interactive feature.

Exclusive to the Blu-ray are four U-Control extras including motion comics, a scene explorer, picture-in-picture, and assassin profiles. BD-Live features include My Chat, MyScenes Sharing, and a “My Wanted” commentary maker.

If that isn’t enough ‘Wanted’ for you, Universal also plans to release ‘Wanted: Collector’s Edition,’ which includes all of the above extras along with deluxe packaging and other bonus collectibles.


‘The Dark Knight’ Blu-ray Cover Art

Release date: December 9, 2008


Page 1 of 2

© 2008-2020 | Design by Anders Norén